Hafla; n. “belly dance party.”

…and party we did!  Two performances in one weekend.  I think we are real-life belly dancers now.

 

I think my next goal may be dancing in an Egyptian restaurant.  Better practice up!  To do that I’m pretty sure I have to be able to balance a sword on my head.  I think I’ll start with a butter knife.

 

…my lovely partner, Audrey, a.k.a “Velma.”

Published in: on December 13, 2010 at 8:12 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://maryjanesanddaisychains.wordpress.com/2010/12/13/hafla-n-belly-dance-party/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i wish i could have seen your performances! have you ever been to the nile restaurant in anderson? they DO have a belly dancer (maybe they need a backup). i’ve never seen her because i only went there for lunch. maybe she was your instructor?!

    • She is my teacher! At least one of them is. If you go on Friday nights, that is when she’s there. It’s a lot of fun once you get past the, “there is a woman belly dancing at my table.” : )


Leave a Reply

