the Raising Arizona scream

Anyone who knows me knows that I often relate to life with quotes from movies.  Raising Arizona is one I quote often.  Today, however, the quotes I would use to describe my day would be screams.

I traveled to Brownsburg to do a photo shoot of my friends and their adorable 2 year old son.  Picture it:  I’m about 200 photos into the session, almost done, when my CF card mysteriously implodes!  Or something like that.  It just said “Error CF” and all the pictures I had shot were gone.  GONE. GONE, I tell you!  (Clenched fist raised in the air.)

My friends are so sweet and so understanding, but my drive home went a little something like this.  (Which is also what our drive to the hospital when I was in labor with Maebel looked like.)

 

And this:

Luckily, my real photographer friend said that I could likely retrieve the lost images.  But I have to wait until Monday when Jack’s Camera Shop is open.  So, in the meantime, I’ll be waiting.  It will look something like this.

Published in: on October 24, 2010 at 12:47 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://maryjanesanddaisychains.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/the-raising-arizona-scream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

